2023-K408

Assembly Resolution No. 408

BY: M. of A. Thiele

COMMENDING the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2023 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today, the leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2023 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians and Salutatorians who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Hugo Kapon and Luna Paucar, Bridgehampton School District; Nicole Velez and Aryan Chugh, East Hampton School District; Liam Sutton and Sofia Solano Cruz, Hampton Bays School District; Emily Squire and Griffin Greene, Sag Harbor School District; Megan Sitzmann and Daniel Gosnell, Westhampton Beach School District; Liliana Harbin and Emma Mulhall, Greenport School District; Jessica Rakoczy and Jenna Sledjeski, Mattituck-Cutchogue School District; Hayden Rylott and Andrea Napoles, Shelter Island School District; Danna Duarte and Anna McCarthy, Southold School District; Jillian Ryan and Emma Morris, Center Moriches School District; Maxwell Cosenza and Jack Montoya, Comsewogue School District; Benjamin Isaacson and Fiona Schlegel, Eastport-South Manor School District; Ryan Styron and Michael Ho, Longwood School District; Brooke McCormick and Lilah Lindemann, Miller Place School District; Corey Wong and Kathryn Rubino, Mount Sinai School District; Olivia Schlegel and Kathleen Zhou, Port Jefferson School District; Emma Ellis and Jennifer Alonzo Moreno, Riverhead School District; Abigail Seplavy and Lucy Clarke, Rocky Point School District; Anja Minty and Bryan Vogel, Shoreham-Wading River School District; and Eva Della Pietra and Serone Stoller, Three Village School District; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the Class of 2023 in the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.