2023-J2592

Senate Resolution No. 2592

BY: Senator STEWART-COUSINS

HONORING the distinguished veterans from the State of New York upon the occasion of their induction into the New York State Senate 2024 Veterans Hall of Fame

WHEREAS, Members of the Armed Services from the State of New York, who have served so valiantly and honorably in wars in which this country's freedom was at stake, as well as in the preservation of peace in peacetime, deserve a special salute from this Legislative Body; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to honor the distinguished veterans from the State of New York upon the occasion of their induction into the New York State Senate 2024 Veterans Hall of Fame; and

WHEREAS, The New York State Senate Veterans Hall of Fame inductees are members of any branch of the United States Armed Forces which include Army, Navy, Coast Guard, Air Force, and Marine Corps; these exceptional men and women are chosen for this prestigious honor based on either service in combat or notable work performed after discharge from the service; and

WHEREAS, The 2024 inductees include: Querino A. Alteri, Steven John Antonacci, Leonard B. Aronica, Michael J. Basla, George W. Becker, Nancy Bird, John F. Boyd, Sr., Thomas Bullaro, Jay Caputo, Lee Covino, Scott

R. Cox, George C. Crouch III, Theodore Dixon, Gene Edwards, Julio A.
Feliu, Alan Armand Feuer, Robert L. Fish, William J.J. Forte, Freddy
Fowler, Sr., Chief Warrant Officer Casey Frankoski, Hector Gonzalez,
Stephen T. Grogan, Colonel Elizabeth A.D. Hanson, George M. Harrington,
James A. Haynes III, Harry K. Hodge, Phuong Huynh, Robert Jorolemon,
Charles John Kilbride, Andre LeGall, Jean Otto MacIntosh, Regina
Gallagher Marengo, Walter Maresco, Bruce Mayfield, Francisco Morales,
John Murphy, Paul O'Keefe, Christopher R. Perkins, Hal Queyor, James J.
Richardson, Jose A. Rivera-Carrion, Henry Ross, Colonel Jeffrey D.
Roth, Oscar Ruiz, Russell J. Salvatore, Charles M. Schuster, Louis
Sepersky, Edmund J. Smyth, Jose Manuel Soto, Nicholas Stefanovic, Ryan
Su, Second Class Petty Officer Hermant Tilku, Merle John Tobias, Bill
Whetsel, Kenneth Woods, and Victor Zamaloff; and

WHEREAS, The banner of freedom will always wave over our beloved New York and all of America, the Land of the Free and the Home of the Brave; and

WHEREAS, The freedoms and security we cherish as Americans come at a very high price for those serving in the military in times of conflict; it is fitting and proper that we, who are the beneficiaries of those who risk their lives, must never forget the courage with which these men and women served their country; and

WHEREAS, Our Nation's veterans deserve to be recognized, commended and thanked by the people of the State of New York for their service and for their dedication to their communities, their State and their Nation; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to honor the distinguished veterans from the State of New York upon the

occasion of their induction into the New York State Senate 2024 Veterans Hall of Fame; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the 2024 inductees.