2025-J25

Senate Resolution No. 25

BY: Senator MYRIE

CONGRATULATING the Brooklyn Technical High School Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2024-25 NYC PSAL 3A Championship on November 29, 2024

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, In a tightly contested Championship game, the Brooklyn Technical Engineers narrowly defeated the Fort Hamilton Tigers 37-36 in the game's final moments on Friday, November 29, 2024; the showdown drew a passionate crowd as both teams showcased skill and determination in a game that will be remembered for its electrifying finish; and

WHEREAS, This monumental victory not only brings home the championship trophy but also marks the end of a long wait for Brooklyn Tech's fans, players, and alumni; the team's resilience, strategy, and

heart were on full display, proving that Technites never guit; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of blue and white, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Engineers throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive 10-1 overall record; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as football, which demands athletic prowess, speed and agility, Head Coach Brian Pugh and Assistant Coach Kyle Council worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Brian Pugh and Assistant Coach Kyle Council and all of the outstanding athletes on the Brooklyn Technical High School Football Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Brooklyn Technical High School Football Team: Matan Abir, Ty Albano, Krishney Auguste, Teo Boston-Freed, Noah Brent, Beckett Byrne, Nathan Chen, Aiden Cheng, Vincent Cumbo, Ford Deng, Mikus Duerr, Jedidiah Eichenwald, Caleb Fisher, Kavi Gandhi, Joaquin Garcia Klossner, Jordan Hargrove, Elijah Hendrich, Lionel Hetnarine, Jack Hillman, Ranveer Hoti, Avish Jain, Trent Johnson, Ezra Josse, Ali Jumabaev, Michael Jung, Idan Kaidar-Avnon, Nikolas Kravets, Samuel Lewin, Brady Lin, Asani Lowe, Dylan Madden, Russell Meehan, Rupam

Muhin, Wyatt Mulvena, Papa Ndiaye, Daniel Nizri, Hassan Osman, Tahir Osman, Damilola Owolabi, Leonard Parjohn, Lorenzo Riley Bueso, Sam Rodman, Keiran Sankbeil, Cole Scanlon, Nathaniel Schulman, Milo

Schwartz, Jasper Smith, Tristan Suarez, David Taras, Jigsal Tshering, Justin Wang, Jesse Wang-Correll, Alijah Wheeler, James White IV, Matthew Wong, Bora Yilmaz, and Wilson Yip; Head Coach, Brian Pugh; Assistant Coach, Kyle Council; and Managers, Brandon Slewett and Lylah Ruparel, upon the occasion of capturing the 2024-25 NYC PSAL 3A Championship on November 29, 2024; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Brooklyn Technical High School Football Team, Head Coach Brian Pugh, Assistant Coach Kyle Council, and Managers Brandon Slewett and Lylah Ruparel.