2025-J46

Senate Resolution No. 46

BY: Senator MARTINS

CONGRATULATING the Roslyn Varsity Boys Volleyball
Team and Head Coach Mark Steinmuller upon the
occasion of capturing the 2024 Nassau County
Division 2B Championship

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved only through strenuous practice, team play and team spirit, nurtured by dedicated coaching and strategic planning; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, The Roslyn Varsity Boys Volleyball Team captured the 2024
Nassau County Division 2B Championship with an impressive 25-15, 25-14,
26-28, 25-14 (3-1) triumph over Lawrence High School on Monday, November
11, 2024, at Wantagh High School; and

WHEREAS, The top-seeded Roslyn Bulldogs controlled the net from the start and totaled 16 blocks to win their first county title since 2021; and

WHEREAS, The athletic talent displayed by this team is due in great

part to the efforts of Head Coach Mark Steinmuller and Assistant Coach Samantha Ciccolella, skilled and inspirational tutors, respected for their ability to develop potential into excellence; and

WHEREAS, The hallmarks of the Roslyn Varsity Boys Volleyball Team, from the opening game of the season to participation in the championship, were a brotherhood of athletic ability, of good sportsmanship, of honor and of scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Mark Steinmuller and Assistant Coach Samantha Ciccolella have done a superb job in guiding, molding and inspiring the team members toward their goals; and

WHEREAS, Sports competition instills the values of teamwork, pride and accomplishment, and these exceptional athletes have clearly made a contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Roslyn Boys Varsity Volleyball Team; its members: Alex Guttell, Josh Kaftol, Jonathan Farber, Joseph Kim, Kosmas Mouzakitis, Vincent Lee, Aaron Bergman, Benjy Rubin, Nicholas Eng, Tomer Gilady, Paul Lee, Liav Sapir, Zachary Kuppersmith, and Yubo Sun; Head Coach Mark Steinmuller; and Assistant Coach Samantha Ciccolella, on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Roslyn Boys Varsity Volleyball Team, Head Coach Mark Steinmuller, and Assistant Coach Samantha Ciccolella.