2009-J6699

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Seaford High School Football

Team and Coach Rob Perpall upon the occasion of capturing the Nassau

County Conference IV Championship

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved only through strenuous practice, team play and team spirit, nurtured by dedicated coaching and strategic planning; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, The Seaford High School Football Team are the Nassau County Conference IV Champions; they defeated the Roosevelt Rough Riders by a score of 28-25 to earn their fourth straight county title; and WHEREAS, The athletic talent displayed by this team is due in great part to the efforts of Coach Rob Perpall, a skilled and inspirational tutor, respected for his ability to develop potential into excellence; and

WHEREAS, The team's overall record is outstanding, and the team members were loyally and enthusiastically supported by family, fans, friends and the community at large; and

WHEREAS, The hallmarks of the Seaford High School Football Team, from the opening game of the season to participation in the championship, were a brotherhood of athletic ability, of good sportsmanship, of honor and of scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none; and

WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, the team members have proven themselves to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on their school; and

WHEREAS, Coach Perpall has done a superb job in guiding, molding and inspiring the team members toward their goals; and

WHEREAS, Sports competition instills the values of teamwork, pride and accomplishment, and Coach Rob Perpall and the outstanding athletes on the Seaford High School Football Team have clearly made a contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Seaford High School Football Team; its members: Anthony Marino, Michael Lasher, Eddie Schaller, Bryan Parson, Peter Adorno, Joe Kirincic, Daniel Arena, Anthony Silvestri, Alex Rodriguez, Chris Trotta, Joe Andersen, Joe Richards, Ryan Ward, Nick Fischetti, Nick Pasco, Travis Langan, John Troisi, Ryan Metas, Tyler Coplus, Justin Buckley, Trevor Antonette, Louis Marzo, Alex Miller, Michael Pantell, Patrick McGrath, Victor Belgiorno, Bryan Podmeyer, Jared Saperstein, Austin Quiroz, Matt Knudsen, Patrick Conroy, Ryan Gilganic, James D'Arco, Andrew Brust, Dominic Lomonaco, Anthony Traina, Michael Giordano, Tyler Hertz, Robert Fauerbach, Greg Kolodinsky, Matt Hoskin, Andrew Hoskin, Billy Papadimas, Zachary Pensa, Michael Scialpi, Patrick Murphy, Peter Ruttura, Jack Brown, John Friscia, Nicholas Gunder, James O'Hagan, Brian Gilbert and Glen Kennedy, and Coach Rob Perpall, and Assistant Coaches Mike Corcoran, Tom Casey, George Duquette, John Phillips, Tome Innis, and Charlie Margiass on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Seaford High School Football Team and to the aforementioned coaches.