## 2013-J2557

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to honor the youth of today -- our leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by the State of New York; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to hereby recognize and commend the students of the 50th State Senate District who have been designated as their high school's Class of 2013 Valedictorians and Salutatorians; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their hard work, character, and overall academic and extra-curricular achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities; and WHEREAS, The Valedictorians of the 50th State Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Kenneth Brill Jr. of West Genesee High School, Elana Chapman of Solvay High School, Nicholas Kochan of Skaneateles High School, Cole Speidel of Christian Brothers Academy, David Hutter of C.W. Baker High School, Jill Goettel of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Alec Beaton of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Kelsey Lynn Soderberg of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Raj Patel of Liverpool High School, Rachel Wadsworth of Onondaga High School, Matthew Sovocool of West Hill High School, Taylor Madison of Corcoran High School, Ying Chen of Fowler High School, Jordan Vecchio of Henninger High School, Adam Luban of Nottingham High School, Mikaela David of ITC, Katherine Cooper of Auburn High School, Nellie Owens of Cato-Meridian High School, Bethany Brown of Weedsport High School, Zoe Guttendorf of Tully High School,

Ann Marie Van Doren of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Amanda Kaley of Bishop Ludden, Kelly Keenan of Bishop Grimes, Asha Kurian of Faith Heritage, Jasmin Eatman of Syracuse Academy of Science, and Laura Jenkins of Living Word Academy; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Emma Ryan of West Genesee High School, Yuriy Zdebskyy of Solvay High School, Stephanie DeRosa of Skaneateles High School, Sidney Perkins of Christian Brothers Academy, Antonio Martinez of C.W. Baker High School, Nicholas Doran of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Michael Gigliotti of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Emily O'Hara of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Vishal Suresh of Liverpool High School, Lukas Matt of Onondaga High School, Amanda Vecchio of West Hill High School, Katherine Mouradian of Corcoran High School, Poe Tha Dah of Fowler High School, Anika Alam of Henninger High School, Caitlin Noonan of Tully High School, Molly Burdick of Nottingham High School, Erica Wright of ITC, Zachary Weaver of Auburn High School, Reann Sponable of Cato-Meridian High School, Elizabeth Chirco of Weedsport High School, Andrew Cleverley of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Justina Bombard of Bishop Ludden, Aaron Foran of Bishop Grimes, Charlie Mitchell of Faith Heritage, Mackenzie Nicholson of Syracuse Academy of Science, and Kathryn Meyer of Living Word Academy; and

WHEREAS, These designated Valedictorians and Salutatorians may stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the action of their labors, and prepare for the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to recognize and commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th

State Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be tran-

smitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.