2013-J2605

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians, Salutatorians, and Honored Students of the 61st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the high achievements of the dedicated students of the 61st Senate District in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians, and Honored Students represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and WHEREAS, The Valedictorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Abigail Shilbock, Alexander Central; Jenna Mancuso, Batavia High School; Sarah Donovan, Byron-Bergen High School; Peter Madau, LeRoy High School; Jennifer Crossen, Oakfleld-Alabama; Nicole Forti, Pavilion High School; Kayla Underwood, Pembroke High School; Timothy Bergman, Notre Dame High School; Dillon Hirsch, Elba High School; Kristin Angelle Sharman, Clarence; Benjamin Goldberg, Amherst; Robert Stricko, Williamsville North; Chelsea Thomeer, Williamsville South; Chaman Sharma, Sweet Home and Angela Wager, Akron; and WHEREAS, The Salutatorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Stephanie Sojda, Alexander Central; Niha Idrees, Batavia High School; Benjamin Ezard, Byron-Bergen High School; Alyssa Klopfer, LeRoy High

School; Brittany Denton, Oakfield-Alabama; Kari Ammon, Pembroke High School; Marissa Kingsley, Pavilion High School; Ashleigh Cheverie, Notre Dame High School; Cassandra Golda, Elba High School; Jacqueline Kim, Clarence; Rachel Lackner, Amherst; Natalia Alexandridi, Williamsville North; Jia (Sherry) Yao, Williamsville South and Robert Puchalski, Sweet Home; and

WHEREAS, The Honored Students who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Amanda Foster and Jessica Lobur, Akron; and Jessica Marshall, Alyssa Cartwright, and Daniel Rubin, Williamsville East; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians, and Honored Students may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians, Salutatorians, and Honored Students of the 61st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians, Salutatorians, and Honored Students.