2013-J5025

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments, at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on May 21, 2014

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the high achievements of these dedicated students in the 42nd Senate District on the occasion of a special celebratory visit to the State Capitol in Albany, New York, on Wednesday, May 21, 2014; at this time the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding community service will receive special recognition from the Senate in the Senate Chamber; lunch will be served on the 3rd Floor Terrace of the Legislative Office Building, followed by a tour of the State Capitol; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and WHEREAS, The Valedictorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Tyler Dugan, Cassandra Orr, Dayna Herling, David Lonstein, Rafael Olan Jr., Daniel Collins, Charles Cerillo, Margaret Conley, Nicole Irace, Nikolas Vanderhoof, Michael Wolek, Nicholas Whittel, Katarina Manzi, Farrah Mills, Megan Wells, Allison Davis, Jonathan Harned, John Fullam, Alex Moliterno, Tara Fitzgerald, Bradley Dreher, Travis Roeder, Alexandria Brooks, Kristin Ott, Kelly Markisello, Heather Ogden, Hannah Tucker; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Sierra Bedient, Tiffany Leone, Koty Kurtz, Asiyah Rahman, Adam Hurwitz, Alyssa Kamrowski, Melissa Symanski, Brandon Sparkman, Dulari Patel, Vanessa Santos, Megan Owens, Tal Schwartz, Alexander Smith, Emma Spiegler, Kimberlie Dusseldorp, Elliott Moran, Hauk Boyes, Kristylynn Marina, David Baker, Joy Trimbell, Nicholas Ruggeri; and WHEREAS, The Honored Students who are being commended today and who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding school or community service include: Heleena Hilson, Julian Gottlieb, Nicholas Vollano, Danielle Stratton, Beau Ressa, Nery Campos, Rachel Barnhart, Lilly McCausland, Megan Keating, Ryan Lamastro, Liam Fogarty, Cody Franskevicc, Michael Murphy, Bridget McKeever, William Farrell; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on May 21, 2014; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students.