2015-J11

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Shoreham Wading River Football

Team and Coach Matt Millheiser upon the occasion of capturing the

Rutgers Trophy, presented by the Rutgers Club of Long Island

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved only through strenuous practice, team play and team spirit, nurtured by dedicated coaching and strategic planning; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, The Shoreham Wading River Football Team are both the Suffolk County Division IV and the Long Island Division IV Champions; and WHEREAS, The athletic talent displayed by this team is due in great part to the efforts of Head Coach, Matt Millheiser, and Assistant Coaches, Tom Fabian, Tony Antonucci, and Hans Wiederkehr, skilled and inspirational tutors, respected for their ability to develop potential into excellence; and

WHEREAS, The team's overall record is outstanding (12-0), and the team members were loyally and enthusiastically supported by family, fans, friends and the community at large; and

WHEREAS, The hallmarks of the Shoreham Wading River Football Team, from the opening game of the season to participation in the champion-ship, were a brotherhood of athletic ability, of good sportsmanship, of honor and of scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none; and

WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, the team members have proven themselves to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on their school; and

WHEREAS, Coach Matt Millheiser has done a superb job in quiding, molding and inspiring the team members toward their goals; and WHEREAS, Sports competition instills the values of teamwork, pride and accomplishment, and Coach Matt Millheiser and his outstanding athletes have clearly made a contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Shoreham Wading River Football Team; its members: Ethan Baumack, Alex Angerman, Ethan Wiederkehr, Kevin Cutinella, Christian Aliperti, Charles Caputo, Nick Serdock, James Logan, Daniel Cassidy, Sean DePhillips, Kyle Fehmel, Jason Curran, Chris Rosati, Justin Squires, Jon Constant, Will Loper, Tyler Hughes, Dalten Stalzer, Tom Cutinella, Dean Stalzer, Brendan Frances, Ryan Letscher, Erick Idtensohn, Dale Daniel, Jimmy Puckey, Clarence Bias, Daniel Mahoney, Trevor Loccisano, Mike Ingemi, Brian Halpin, Isreal Squires, Bryce Casey, Nick Gray, Kevin Stanford, Mike Lopez, Nick Arata, James Gerardi, Aaron Harley, Christian Clarkin, Danny Huges, Rober Puckey; and Coach Matt Millheiser on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Shoreham Wading River Football Team and to Coach Matt Millheiser.