## 2015-J2111

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments, at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on May 20, 2015

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the high achievements of these dedicated students in the 42nd Senate District on the occasion of a special celebratory visit to the State Capitol in Albany, New York on Wednesday, May 20, 2015; at this time the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding community service will receive special recognition from the Senate in the Senate Chamber; lunch will be served on the 3rd Floor Terrace of the Legislative Office Building, followed by a tour of the State Capitol; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and WHEREAS, The Valedictorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Stephanie Bishop, Leigha C. LaTourette, Ryan Cobane, Kayla Campana, Julia Episcopio, Alexandria Bouchard, Daniel Solomon, Connor O'Riordan, Jaclyn Ulivila, Anna Zirilli, Rebecca Colon, Jacob Anderson, Patricia Little, Isabella Zaccardi, Grace Rotar, Heather Hallock, Ashlyn Nardi, Kimberly Zuniga, Angelo Piscitelli, Lena Episalla, Laura Doherty, Linda

Seminario, Heather Giza, Alyssa Vilela, Heather Mustavs, Cole Sensiba, Zachrey Nilsen, Eva Santos, James McColgan, Jessie Gifford, Nicholas Piaguadio, and Oksana Bihun: and

Piaquadio, and Oksana Bihun; and WHEREAS, The Salutatorians who are being commended today for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Allison Heavey, Carli R. Pinner, Janine Velardi, Cassandra Rodriguez, Milton Dorceus, Claire Atlas, Austin Wilson, Kelly Chhe, Kayla Vaillant, Kayla Carcone, Jordan Laguio, Cheyanne Holwell, Dillon Taggart, Joseph McDoal, Kevin Hart, Raychelle Osnato, Gabrielle Kwiatkowski, Kenrick Cai, Ashley Higby, Ariel Haber, and Brian Bohan; and WHEREAS, The Honored Students who are being commended today and who have been selected by their school leadership for outstanding school or community service include: Alex Legg, Logan Alvarez, David Mueller, Andrew Meier, Keegan Dunn, Marisa Martell, Carly Leventoff, Peyton Green, Ariel Galvez, Mikayla Kipp, Pooja Parikh, Katherine Zenteno, Georjon Tanzi, Kanani Schnider, Crae Wilkins, and Joseph Grasso; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students of the 42nd Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments at a celebration to be held at the State Capitol on May 20, 2015; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians, Salutatorians and Honored Students.