2015-K553

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today, the leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 1st Senate District. in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and WHEREAS, The Valedictorians and Salutatorians who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Hayley Lund and Daniel Denton-Bridgehampton UFSD; Nicholas Perricone and Kerry Stafford-Center Moriches UFSD; Hannah Lawrence and Renuka Diwan-Comsewogue UFSD; Georgia Bennett and Cameron D'Gate-East Hampton UFSD; Michaela Cooke and Stephanie Ogeka-Eastport-South Manor CSD; Connor Whittle and Christian R. VanCleef-Greenport UFSD; Alexandra Peterson and Sarah Jiudice-Hampton Bays UFSD; Sean Parks and Onur Saglam-Longwood CSD; Courtney Murphy and Daniel Parks-Mattituck-Cutchogue UFSD; Samantha Brindley and Rebecca Haymann-Miller Place UFSD; Seth Brand and Brendan Zotto-Mount Sinai UFSD; Noah Davis and Natalia Zaliznyak-Port Jefferson UFSD; Noah Markewitz and Emily Behr-Riverhead CSD; Lauren McBrearty and Joseph Niver-Rocky Point UFSD; Clara Oppenheimer and Natalie Brooks-Sag Harbor UFSD; Olivia Garrison and Thomas

Card-Shelter Island UFSD; Spring Yu and Madison Dwyer-Shoreham-Wading River CSD; Julia Ann Saccamano and Emily Mary Pressler-Southold UFSD; Arianna Riemma and Harshil Mehta-Westhampton Beach UFSD; and Jennifer McDermott and Rehnuma Khan-William Floyd UFSD; and WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 1st Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.