2015-K680

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Chenango Forks Football Team and Coach Dave Hogan upon the occasion of capturing the New York State Class C Championship

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved only through strenuous practice, team play and team spirit, nurtured by dedicated coaching and strategic planning; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, The Chenango Forks Football Team captured the New York State Class C Championship with an exciting 20-14 victory over Hoosick Falls High School on Saturday, November 29, 2014, at the Carrier Dome in Syracuse, New York; and

WHEREAS, The Blue Devils have now won back-to-back state titles for the second time in program history, and have collected their fourth championship overall; and

WHEREAS, The athletic talent displayed by this team is due in great part to the efforts of Head Coach Dave Hogan and Assistant Coaches Kelsey Green, Dave Chickanosky, Mike Curtis and John Petley, skilled and inspirational tutors, respected for their ability to develop potential into excellence: and

WHEREAS, The team's overall record of 13-1 is outstanding, and the team members were loyally and enthusiastically supported by family, fans, friends and the community at large; and WHEREAS, The hallmarks of the Chenango Forks Football Team, from the opening game of the season to participation in the championship, were a

brotherhood of athletic ability, of good sportsmanship, of honor and of scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none; and

WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, the team members have proven themselves to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on their school; and

WHEREAS, Coach Dave Hogan has done a superb job in guiding, molding and inspiring the team members toward their goals; and WHEREAS, Sports competition instills the values of teamwork, pride and accomplishment, and Coach Dave Hogan and these outstanding athletes have clearly made a Contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Chenango Forks Football Team; its Members: Trevor James Borchardt, Ryan Bronson, David G. Chochishvili, Sara Marie Clark, Ryan J. Ehrets, Jacob Lawrence Flynn, Dylan Scott Frey, Bronx Nicholas Gibson, Gunnar Giordani, Caleb Gould, John Hardy, Andrew Hawkins, Nicholas Hutchinson, Jacob Krupp, Cody Lamond, Hunter R. Luybli, Jared Thomas Maslin, Timothy McDonald, Jacob Osterhout, Zachary Jamie Ostrander, James Brian Pattwell, Allan Michael Rios, Isaiah M. Roman, Mason Stephen Rowe, Antone Samson, Jack Sherwood, Anthony Clay Silvanic, Robert Benning Story, Dylan Studer, Lucas Raymond Tiberi, Vincent Tiesi, Collin Bartley Topa, Illya Kuryakin Watson Jr. and Tyler Lee Wilson; and Head Coach Dave Hogan and Assistant Coaches Kelsey Green, Dave Chickanosky,

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the Chenango Forks Football Team and to the aforementioned coaches.

Mike Curtis and John Petley on their outstanding season and overall team

record; and be it further