LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 7th Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to act in accord with its long-standing traditions, to honor the youth of today -- the leaders of tomorrow -- whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by this great State and Nation; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the high achievements of the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 7th Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the best of developed potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their achievements have brought enduring honor to their families and communities and should be recognized and saluted; and WHEREAS, The Valedictorians who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Sarah Laga, Carle Place Middle Senior High School; Leigh Anderson and Courtney Schwartz, Wheatley School; Jessy Lin, JL Miller-Great Neck North High School; Sebastian Niculescu, Hicksville High School; Tiffany Shaw, Westbury High School; Shahzaib Saleem, Sewanhaka High School; Kacie Candela, H. Frank Carey High School; Ashley Simon, Elmont Memorial High School; Rachel Mintz, Roslyn High School; Monika Dharia, Mineola High School; Samuel Goldman and Evan Kaminsky, Paul D. Schreiber High School; William Delaney, Manhasset High School; Michelle Vancura, Herricks High School; Casey Li and Sherry Yang, Great Neck South High School: and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians who are being commended today for their

outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Thomas Monahan, Carle Place Middle Senior High School; Daniel Hanover, JL Miller-Great Neck North High School; Priya Mishra, Hicksville High School; Isabel Amaya, Westbury High School; Aleena Imran, Sewanhaka High School; Maria Gargiulo, H. Frank Carey High School; Harold Ekeh, Elmont Memorial High School; Jordan Rosen, Roslyn High School; Michael Woytysiak, Mineola High School; Jessica Kim, Manhasset High School; Kevin Chao; Herricks High School; Hamsavardhaan Pillai and Jay Zussman, Great Neck South High School; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians may now stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the satisfaction of their labors and the joy of their accomplishments, eager to face the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 7th Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.