

Senator Martins Congratulates Herricks Girl Scouts

JACK M. MARTINS June 1, 2011

ISSUE: CONSTITUENTS CORNER



On Tuesday, May 31, the Herricks Association of Girl Scouts held a Recognition and Bridging Ceremony at the Herricks Community Center. The ceremony was held to recognize the Girls Scouts who earned their Bronze and Gold Awards.

Gold Award recipients are: Jessica Bikales, Victoria Flemm and Melanie Pavlidis.

Bronze Award recipients are: (From Troop 1104) Emily Bidner, Sara Choi, Brooke Gonzalez, Alexandra Gootman, Jasmine Kamdar, Kelly Kim, Randi Sarf, Carly Stein, Emily Wang and Kristin Wu. (From Troop 1197) Victoria Arcese, Christie Battista, Kristen Collins, Jaime David, Julia Everitt, Samantha Hackenjos, Emily Haller, Katie Hand, Aleena Jungda, Sierra Maier, Amanda Martin, Connie Mule, Emily Nagle, Chloe Newsome, Natalie Pusateri and Eve Sommese. (From Troop 1667): Sara Arikaparathu, Setu Mehta, Rachel Oh, Sara Reigrod and Kate Zovko.

The ceremony also marking the bridging of the troops: Daisy to Brownie (Center Street Troop 1235 and Denton Troop 1506); Brownie to Junior (Center Street Troop 1525 and Searingtown Troop 1891); Junior to Cadette (Denton Troop 1104 and Center Street Troop 1197); Ambassador to Adult (Troop 1089).

Senator Jack M. Martins presented the Gold Award recipients with proclamations from the New York State Senate. "I couldn't be more proud of these young ladies. They worked hard and reached the highest level a Girl Scout can achieve. They are well prepared to be future leaders in our communities," he said.