

Senator Martins Congratulates Winners of Port Washington BID's Shop Port Essay Contest

JACK M. MARTINS February 13, 2012

ISSUE: LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SMALL BUSINESS

COMMITTEE: LOCAL GOVERNMENT



The Great Port Washington Business Improvement District hosted an awards ceremony at the Port Washington Library to honor winner of the BID's 2011 Shop Port Student Holiday Essay Contest. Senator Martins congratulated each of the winners and presented them with a certificate. Winners included:

Noah White, Ryan Schwartz, Jillian Keyes, Naome Sajnani, Anthony Guzzello, Caleb Thomas, Yasmen Munoz, Sam Rothenberg, Epsy Cassidy, Bella Feigin, Christina Corbo, Stephen Jagard, Taehoon Kim, Ali Seltzer, Kieran Dennis, Madeline Fagen, Jonathan Lin, Helena Sanders, Claire Bumberg, William Lowe, Jonathan Nadolne, Christina Sanders, Will Popovich and Maximus Mongelli.