LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Tioga Central Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2015 New York State Class D Championship

WHEREAS, Excellence and success in competitive sports can be achieved only through strenuous practice, team play and team spirit, nurtured by dedicated coaching and strategic planning; and WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and WHEREAS, The Tioga Central Football Team captured the 2015 New York State Class D Championship with an exciting 33-26 triumph over Ticonderoga High School on Friday, November 27, 2015; and WHEREAS, With this victory, the Tioga Tigers have achieved their first state title in school history; and WHEREAS, The athletic talent displayed by this team is due in great part to the efforts of Coach Nick Aiello and his staff, skilled and inspirational tutors, respected for their ability to develop potential into excellence: and WHEREAS, The team's overall record of 12-1 is outstanding, and the team members were loyally and enthusiastically supported by family, fans, friends and the community at large; and WHEREAS, The hallmarks of the 2015 Tioga Central Football Team, from the opening game of the season, to participation in the Championship, were a brotherhood of athletic ability, of good sportsmanship, of honor and of scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none: and

WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, the team members have proven themselves to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on their school and community; and WHEREAS, Coach Nick Aiello and his dedicated staff have done a superb job in guiding, molding and inspiring the team members toward their

goals; and

WHEREAS, Sports competition instills the values of teamwork, pride and accomplishment, and Coach Nick Aiello and these outstanding athletes have clearly made a contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the 2015 Tioga Central Football Team; its members: Scott Franks, Connor Hutchinson, Thomas Card, Jake Lewis, Jesse Manuel, Tanner Folk, Alex Quinn, Nick Klossner, Skylar Jorgensen, Max Johnson, Mitch Taylor, Jake Decker, Damon Rockwell, Tyler Whitmore, Maverick Harding, Nick Sargent, Brandon LaDue, Ryan Waibel, Justice Howey, Trey Floyd, Zach Blayda, Adam Zwierlein, Justin Rockwell, Trenton Perrotta, Austin Lynch, Austin Payne, Zach Perry, Caleb Decker, Ben Wood, Caleb Manwaring, Trey Howey, Chris Rice, DJ Hartman, Peter Kuhlman, Scott Siberski, Dillon Adams, Larry Adams, Zach Hutchinson, Dylan Gowan, Gabe Martin; and Coach Nick Aiello, on their championship season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the 2015 Tioga Central Football Team and Coach Nick Aiello.