2015-K1088

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Dunkirk-Fredonia Steelers
Hockey Team upon the occasion of capturing the New York State Division
Club Hockey Championship

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Dunkirk-Fredonia Steelers Hockey Team upon the occasion of capturing the New York State Division Club Hockey Championship; and WHEREAS, Achieving the goal of being the best hockey team in New York State can only be achieved through strenuous practice, teamwork, and team spirit that is nurtured by coaches who work as hard as their players; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition enhances the moral and physical development of the young people of this State, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the value of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, imparting a desire for success and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, The success of the Dunkirk-Fredonia Steelers Hockey Team is due in great part to the efforts of Coaches Jay Bishop, Mark Taylor, Jeff Meredith, Mike Formanowicz, and Ron Rybak, skilled and inspirational tutors, respected for their ability to develop potential into excellence: and

WHEREAS, The team's overall record, is outstanding, and the team members were enthusiastically supported by loyal family, fans, friends, and the community at large; and

WHEREAS, The hallmarks of the Dunkirk-Fredonia Steelers Hockey Team, from the opening game of the season to participation in the champion-ship, were a brotherhood of athletic ability, of good sportsmanship, of honor and of scholarship, demonstrating that these team players are second to none; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Dunkirk-Fredonia Steelers Hockey Team; its members: Austin Lewis, Cole Tippens, Justin Price, Taylor Mattoon, Joe Caine, Nick Merlino, Christopher Michalski, Dawson Rafan, Nolan Mages, Josh Crane, Zach Rybak, Alex Majka, Christian Michalski, Ryan Thompson, Mike Meredith, Stephen Formanowicz, Christopher Buchanan, Nick Walter, and Mike Szalkowski; and Coaches Jay Bishop, Mark Taylor, Jeff Meredith, Mike Formanowicz, and Ron Rybak on their outstanding season and overall team record; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Dunkirk-Fredonia Steelers Hockey Team, and Coaches Jay Bishop, Mark Taylor, Jeff Meredith, Mike Formanowicz, and Ron Rybak.