

RITCHIE TO HONOR 22 "WOMEN OF DISTINCTION" AT SPECIAL CEREMONY THURSDAY

PATTY RITCHIE April 6, 2016



State Senator Patty Ritchie will honor 22 Central and Northern New York women who were nominated for the New York State Senate's "Women of Distinction" program at a special event, taking place on Thursday, April 7th at 5:30 p.m. at Watertown's historic Flower Memorial Library.

The annual event honors women's history in the Empire State by recognizing outstanding
leaders and everyday citizens from the present who are making a difference.
At Thursday's event, the following honorees will be recognized:
Jefferson County
Kathleen Carr
Hilary Davis
Nichol Dwyer
Megan Klosner
Aileen Martin
Mary Mitchell
Colleen O'Neill
Sarah Sugden
St. Lawrence County
Ann Adams

Joyce Ann Thomas Dalton
Susan Duffy
Mary Farley
Patti Laraby
Carol LaSala
Marlinda LaValley
Sherry Stone
Judith Van Kennen
Oswego County
Virginia Donohue
Catherine Gill
Cheryl Nevius Rogers
Jillian Shaver
Barbara Sugar
To well as watch a video of last year's Women of Distinction ceremony, click here.