

Senator Griffo presents Senate Youth Leadership Awards to local high school students

JOSEPH A. GRIFFO June 1, 2016

**ISSUE: SCHOOLS, EDUCATION** 



NEW HARTFORD – State Senator Joseph Griffo presented the New York State Senate Youth Leadership Recognition Award to each of the following local high school junior and senior students during a ceremony Tuesday at Oneida-Herkimer-Madison BOCES:

Ryan Backer Adirondack High School

Connor Hamilton Adirondack High School

Sarah Scouten Adirondack High School

Noah Ramer Copenhagen Central School

Andrea Travis-Millet Copenhagen High School

Cooper Humpf Holland Patent High School

**Kyra Milgate** Madison-Oneida BOCES

**Ethan Marcello** Massena Central High School

Megan Crist New York Mills Jr./Sr. High School

**Brianna Fuccillo** New York Mills Jr./Sr. High School

Cornelius Deep Notre Dame Jr. Sr. High School

**Deven Desai** Rome Free Academy

**Spencer Parrish** Rome Free Academy

**Therese Pitman** Vernon-Verona-Sherrill Senior High School

Each of the recipients were honored for their outstanding academic achievements and the work they do to benefit their communities. They were nominated for this recognition by their teachers, guidance counselors and/or principals, and were selected from schools in Oneida, Lewis and St. Lawrence counties throughout Senator Griffo's district.

"Each of these exceptional students have demonstrated the ability to balance their academic responsibilities with a dedication to improving their communities," Senator Griffo said. "They each have stood out for their ability to set an outstanding example amongst their peers, and I am pleased to recognize each of these hard-working individuals for qualities that will serve them well throughout their lives and future careers."

###