2015-J6081

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION commending the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to honor the youth of today - our leaders of tomorrow - whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by the State of New York; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to hereby recognize and commend the students of the 50th State Senate District, who have been designated as their high school's Class of 2016 Valedictorians and Salutatorians; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their hard work, outstanding character, and overall academic and extra-curricular achievements have brought enduring honor and great pride to their families, schools, and communities; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians of the 50th State Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements are: Jacqueline Allen of Solvay High School, Colleen Augello of West Genesee High School, Claire Callahan of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Brennan Carman of Christian Brothers Academy, Jordan Caviness of Liverpool High School, Siara Clos of Onondaga High School, Joseph Collins of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Joshua D'Anna of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Meghan Dann of Auburn High School, Megan Dwyer of C.W. Baker High School, Rosa Geremia of Living Word Academy, Francesca Giardine of Nottingham High School, Sophia Kinne of Corcoran High School, Emily Kuehnle of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Kim La of the Institute of Technology at Syracuse Central, Jacob Lamphere of Weedsport High School, Charlotte Matzal of Faith Heritage High School,

Brian McGraw of Westhill High School, Angelica Revilla of Henninger High School, Bonnke Rugira of Fowler High School, Madison Sacco of Cato-Meridian High School, Vincent Viego of Skaneateles High School, Griffin Walker of Bishop Ludden High School, and Danielle Yerdon of Bishop Grimes High School; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements are: Adiba Alam of Henninger High School, Emily Blasland of Bishop Grimes High School, Lauren Burgess of Corcoran High School, Andrew Buttner of Bishop Ludden High School, Julianna Cacace of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Daniel Clark of Auburn High School, Madison Dolan of Faith Heritage High School, Adam French of Westhill High School, Moriah Gilkey of Living Word Academy, Abigail Gugel of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Katira Guzman Ramos of Cato-Meridian High School, Kelli Hager of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Hannah Humphrey of West Genesee High School, Aimee LaFrance of Skaneateles High School, Colleen Magowan of C.W. Baker High School, Christiana Marotti of Solvay High School, Hoang Nguyen of Fowler High School, Benjamin Petrella of Liverpool High School, Geoffrey Parkes of Christian Brothers Academy, Lucy Purnine of Nottingham High School, Angela Rice of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Alyssa Rudick of Weedsport High School, Tommy Vo of the Institute of Technology at Syracuse Central, and Abigail Wood of Onondaga High School; and

WHEREAS, These designated Valedictorians and Salutatorians may stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the action of their labors, and prepare for the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to recognize and commend the Class of 2016 Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.