2015-K1543

LEGISLATIVE RESOLUTION congratulating the Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team for being named the 2016 Spring Scholar-Athlete State Champion Team by the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA)

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to honor the youth of today - our leaders of tomorrow - whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by the State of New York; and WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulating the Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team for being named the 2016 Spring Scholar-Athlete State Champion Team by the New York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA); and WHEREAS, These student athletes represent the potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their hard work, outstanding character, and overall academic and athletic achievements have brought enduring honor and great pride to their families, schools, and communities; and

WHEREAS, The Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team of Baldwins-ville, New York, has earned the New York State Public High School Athletic Association's Spring Scholar-Athlete State Champion Team title by achieving the highest grade point average in their sport; and WHEREAS, The Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team earned an impressive composite grade point average of 96.394 for the 2016 spring season; and

WHEREAS, The Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team has achieved great academic and athletic success; the team finished the 2016 season as one of the top teams in Class A of Section III, earning the 2016 Central New York Counties League (CNYCL) championship title and making it to the

Sectional playoffs against Fayetteville-Manlius; and
WHEREAS, The Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team ended the
2016 season with an overall 13-4 record; and
WHEREAS, The talent displayed by the Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity
Lacrosse Team is due in great part to the efforts of Head Coach Matthew
Wilcox and Assistant Coach Andrew Lamb; these skilled coaches have
helped develop potential into excellence; and
WHEREAS, The members of the Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse
Team who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances
and exemplary achievements are: Matthew Baker (31), Charles Bertrand
(6), Michael Bourdon (15), Nicholas Cacciola (4), Dillon Darcangelo
(10), Frank Delia (1), Patrick Delpha (11), Matt Dickman (23), Jason
Dobek

- (17), Benjamin Dwyer (5), Peter Fiorini III (13), Ryan Gebhardt (20),
 Dawson Giltz (16), Joe Glamos (28), Justin Hunter (7), Ryan Ingerson
 (3), Brandon Kohutanich (25), Mark McCabe (12), Tanner McCaffery (2),
 Tyler Melton-Caza (19), Brandon Mimas (21), Gregory Norton (8), Kyle
 Pelcher
- (29), Cole Peters (37), John Petrelli (33), Connor Smith (26), Riley Smith (35), Joshua Stanton (9), David Steria (14), Evan Stolicker (32), Jeff Vivano (4), Mitch Warren (22), and Jarrett Winders (18); and WHEREAS, Athletically and academically, these outstanding players of the Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team proved to be an unbeatable combination of talents, reflecting favorably on their families, their school and the entire Baldwinsville community; and WHEREAS, The members of the 2016 Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team may stand with pride as they assess their achievements and experience the action of their labors; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team for being named the 2016 Spring Scholar-Athlete State Champion Team by the New

York State Public High School Athletic Association (NYSPHSAA); and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Charles W. Baker Boys Varsity Lacrosse Team, Head Coach Matthew Wilcox and Assistant Coach Andrew Lamb.