2017-J2725

Senate Resolution No. 2725

BY: Senator DEFRANCISCO

COMMENDING the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to honor the youth of today - our leaders of tomorrow - whose character and achievements exemplify the ideals and values cherished by the State of New York; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to recognize and commend the students of the 50th Senate District who have been designated as their high school's Class of 2017 Valedictorians and Salutatorians; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their hard work, outstanding character, and overall academic and extra-curricular achievements have brought enduring honor and great pride to their families, schools and communities; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians of the 50th Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Justin King of Auburn High School, Renny Simone of C.W. Baker High School, Paul Oram of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Mary Castricone of Bishop Grimes High School, Cara Smith of

Bishop Ludden High School, Diana Rudy of Cato-Meridian High School, Eric Little of Christian Brothers Academy, Sarah Wicks of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Signe Golash of Corcoran High School, Jacob Kohlbrenner of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Katherine Loch of Faith Heritage High School, Kyaw Kyaw of Fowler High School, Deanna Pomeroy of Henninger High School, Solomon Lawrence of Institute of Technology at Syracuse Central, Julie Hines of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Laurel White of Liverpool High School, Madison McDonald of Living Word Academy, Lauren Ashby of Nottingham High School, Benjamin Posnick of Onondaga High School, Ethan Goldstein of Skaneateles High School, Ruan Chubaruk of Solvay High School, Sydney Albrecht of Weedsport High School, Mark Kopp of West Genesee High School, and Abbey Mullen of Westhill High School; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians of the 50th Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements include: Emmet Mack of Auburn High School, William Grindle of C.W. Baker High School, Ashley Rizzo of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Lucas Burnette of Bishop Grimes High School, Gabriella Parsons of Bishop Ludden High School, Amelia Scheckler of Cato-Meridian High School, Zachary Popp of Christian Brothers Academy, Olivia Vinciguerra of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Annie Lin of Corcoran High School, Jared Thomas of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Sarah Boulos of Faith Heritage High School, Rebeca Lwe of Fowler High School, Haleigh Michaud of Henninger High School, Tran Ngo of Institute of Technology at Syracuse Central, Jack Cavallaro of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Evan Maestri of Liverpool High School, Madelyn Ottman of Living Word Academy, Molly Bankers of Nottingham High School, Megan DiBella of Onondaga High School, Sophie Kush of Skaneateles High School, Alina Zdebska of Solvay

High School, Kascey Relfe of Weedsport High School, Amanda Lowther of West Genesee High School, and Jacob Polacek of Westhill High School; and WHEREAS, These designated Valedictorians and Salutatorians may stand with pride as they assess their achievements, experience the action of their labors, and prepare for the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to recognize and commend the Class of 2017 Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th Senate District, in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.