Senate Resolution No. 5698

BY: Senator DEFRANCISCO

COMMENDING the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements

WHEREAS, It is the sense of this Legislative Body to honor the youth of today, our leaders of tomorrow, whose character and achievements best exemplify the ideals and values cherished by the State of New York; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to commend the Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements; and

WHEREAS, These Valedictorians and Salutatorians represent the potential inherent in our most precious resource, our youth; their hard work, outstanding character, and overall academic and extra-curricular achievements have brought enduring honor and great pride to their families, schools and communities; and

WHEREAS, The Valedictorians of the 50th State Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements are: Katherine Brundage of Auburn High School, Benjamin Dwyer of C.W. Baker High School, Erin Chambers of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Martin Welych-Flanagan of Bishop Grimes High School, Zoe Fortin of Bishop Ludden High School, Miranda Myhill-LaForce of Cato-Meridian High School, Grace Getman of Christian Brothers Academy, Zachary Dehm of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Trang Nguyen of Corcoran High School, Cara Miller of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Elise VerSchneider of Faith Heritage School, Tyler Bonferraro of Henninger High School, Lilly La of Institute of Technology at Syracuse Central, Hugh Schader of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Katherine Meluni of Liverpool High School, Junehyoung Jeon of Living Word Academy, Myles Cherebin of Nottingham High School, Julia Corrente of Onondaga High School, Laxmi Khatiwada of Public Service Leadership Academy, Nicole DeRosa and Lucas Rathgeb of Skaneateles High School, Mary Catherine Lopez of Solvay High School, Sarah Babcock of Syracuse Academy of Science, Mackenzie Hill of Weedsport High School, Ryan Gentilcore of West Genesee High School, and Clayton Markham of Westhill High School; and

WHEREAS, The Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District who are being commended for their outstanding academic performances and exemplary achievements are: Victoria DeJoy of Auburn High School, Matthew King of C.W. Baker High School, Kimberly Roof of Baldwinsville Christian Academy, Kendall Mancuso of Bishop Grimes High School, Sydney Higgins of Bishop Ludden High School, Logan Carnicelli of Cato-Meridian High School, Meghan Graber of Christian Brothers Academy, Jacob Scarcella of Cicero-North Syracuse High School, Makenna Reynolds of Corcoran High School, Austin Beers of East Syracuse-Minoa High School, Jasmine DePalmo and Benjamin Smid of Faith Heritage School, Anna Wojcik of Henninger High School, William DeJesus of Institute of Technology at Syracuse Central, Samantha Whalen of Jordan-Elbridge High School, Madison LaPoint of Liverpool High School, Yujin Kim of Living Word Academy, Joshua Lacey-Baldwin of Nottingham High School, Taylor

Featherstone of Onondaga High School, Dhruvi Patel of Public Service Leadership Academy, Brady Iles of Skaneateles High School, Jonah Wheeler of Solvay High School, Hajrudin Baltic of Syracuse Academy of Science, Olivia Guerrette of Weedsport High School, Kelsey Fox of West Genesee High School, and Alaina Kenny of Westhill High School; and

WHEREAS, These designated Valedictorians and Salutatorians may stand with just pride as they assess their achievements, experience the action of their labors, and prepare for the new experiences of a challenging world; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to recognize and commend the Class of 2018 Valedictorians and Salutatorians of the 50th State Senate District in recognition of their outstanding accomplishments; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the aforementioned Valedictorians and Salutatorians.