

State Senator Jen Metzger Celebrates New Liberty Office with an Open House Reception

JEN METZGER June 12, 2019

ISSUE: CONSTITUENT SERVICES, LIBERTY OFFICE, SULLIVAN COUNTY



Liberty, NY...On Monday, Senator Jen Metzger (SD-42) welcomed constituents, community leaders, and elected officials to her newly opened Liberty Satellite Office for an evening of conversation and community connection.

Constituents from Sullivan County and across the 42nd Senate District were encouraged to visit the new office to meet with Senator Metzger and her staff and learn about the services

available to them.

The reception featured artwork made by local artists – kindly loaned by the Delaware Valley Arts Alliance (DVAA) – and placed on display throughout the office for attendees to enjoy.

Elected officials in attendance included Luis Alvarez, Chairman of the Sullivan County
Legislature and Sullivan County Legislator (District 6); Nadia Rajz, Sullivan County
Legislator (District 2); William Thony, Village of Jeffersonville Mayor; and Brian Rourke,
Town of Liberty Supervisor. Representatives from Sullivan 180, New Hope Community,
Sullivan Renaissance, Sullivan County Visitors Association, Sullivan ARC, SYDA Foundation,
Bethel Woods Center for the Arts, Catholic Charities of Orange and Sullivan Counties,
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Sullivan County and several local business owners were
also in attendance.

Regular operating hours at the Liberty office are Monday - Friday, from 9 am - 5 pm.

Assistance is available in both English and Spanish. During operating hours constituents can call (845) 292-0215 to speak with a member of staff. The office (which is accessible by elevator) is located on the third floor of the Left Bank Art Gallery, at 59 N. Main Street in Liberty.

Jen Metzger represents the 42nd Senate District, which includes all of Sullivan County and parts of Delaware, Orange, and Ulster Counties. Senator Metzger serves as Chair of the Agriculture Committee and sits on the Environmental Conservation, Education, Health, Energy and Telecommunications, Local Government, Women's Issues, Domestic Animal Welfare, and Legislative Commission on Rural Resources Committees.

###