2023-J169

Senate Resolution No. 169

BY: Senator WEBB

CONGRATULATING the Maine-Endwell High School
Varsity Football Team upon the occasion of capturing
the 2022 NYSPHSAA Football Class B Championship on
December 4, 2022

WHEREAS, Individual and team championships are highly sought after in high school sports; this Legislative Body commends rare athletic achievements and pays special recognition to those who pursue such excellence and become examples for the youth of this great Empire State; and

WHEREAS, Athletic competition helps to enhance both the moral and physical development of young athletes, preparing them for the future by instilling in them the importance of teamwork, encouraging a standard of healthy living, and developing a sense of fair play and competition; and

WHEREAS, This Legislative Body is justly proud to congratulate the Maine-Endwell High School Varsity Football Team upon the occasion of capturing the 2022 NYSPHSAA Football Class B Championship; and

WHEREAS, To the praise and applause of their excited fans, the number four ranked Spartans defeated number one ranked Pleasantville High School in an exciting 26-25 victory on Sunday, December 4, 2022, in the JMA Wireless Dome at Syracuse University; and

WHEREAS, Proudly donning the school's colors of blue and gold, family, friends, and the community at large loyally and enthusiastically supported the Spartans throughout their journey as they ended their season with an impressive 13-0 overall record; and

WHEREAS, In a sport such as football, which demands athletic prowess, speed and agility, Head Coach Matt Gallagher and Assistant Coaches Duane Titus, Damon Beers, John Frieser, Ben Amorese and Corey Smith have worked hard to hone the skills of this championship team, teaching these outstanding athletes lessons which will prove invaluable both on and off the field; and

WHEREAS, Head Coach Matt Gallagher and all of the outstanding athletes on the Maine-Endwell High School Varsity Football Team have clearly utilized dedication, determination and teamwork in providing a lasting contribution to the spirit of excellence which is a tradition of their school; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That this Legislative Body pause in its deliberations to congratulate the members of the Maine-Endwell High School Boys Varsity Football Team: Anthony Policare, Logan Ciganek, Joseph Beatty, Danny Stulir, Austyn Nyschot, Vincent Mancini, Aiden Fenkl, Dontae Creveling, Ethan Sadler, Preston Ocker, Aidan McHugh, Landon Rollo, Preston Nezelek, Jack Hennessey, Sal Caforio, Jaden Branch, Ty Woolfolk, Carter Olenski, Jacob Spooner, Jaiden Fisher, Tyler Matthews, Carson Zatley, Cooper Klinger, Isaiah Harris, Cade Raleigh, TJ Serkiz, Logan Vazquez, Evan Badertscher, Jordan Kane, Noah Gray, Mason Mohn, Kazio Jellick, Evan Griffiths, Josh Alderman, Teague Blanchard, James Van Auken, Lucas

Lattner, Brody McDonough, Austin Steber, Adam DeSantis, Zeb Neer, Joe Maraski, Connor McSorley, Cole Medina, Tre Kendrick, Zach Rader, Kevaughn Brown, Liam Armstrong, Tanner Burlingame, Sam Stanton, Connor

Hall, Liam Hadfield, Logan McGuire, Dylan Piester, and Jobe Congdon; Head Coach Matt Gallagher; Assistant Coaches Duane Titus, Damon Beers, John Frieser, Ben Amorese and Corey Smith upon the occasion of capturing the 2022 NYSPHSAA Football Class B Championship; and be it further

RESOLVED, That copies of this Resolution, suitably engrossed, be transmitted to the members of the Maine-Endwell High School Boys Varsity Football Team, Head Coach Matt Gallagher and Assistant Coaches Duane Titus, Damon Beers, John Frieser, Ben Amorese and Corey Smith.