

RELEASE: March 10, 2025 CONTACT: Kate Munzinger, helming@nysenate.gov, 315-568-9816

Senator Helming Announces 25 Youth Leadership Award Recipients

(Back Row: Katherine Kuhl, Cora Baird, Anna Cywinski, Makenzie "Pippa" Davis, Emma Mastrangelo, Senator Pam Helming, Noah Lovell, Zachary Lincoln, Brandon Parsons, Evan Laird, Matthew Zygadlo, Jonathon "Jack" Ochs

Front Row: Katelyn Behr, Kahlia Boyle, Chloe Cole, Jenna Lindstrom, Camden Rice, Wyatt Rossignol, Rowan Biggs, Kayla Tran, Felisha Santoro, Ethan Bradshaw, Dominic LaPiana III Not Pictured: Benjamin Stone, Madeline Askin, Ella Michaels)

Senator Helming presented 25 outstanding juniors with her 2025 Youth Leadership Recognition Award at a ceremony on March 7. The program recognizes students who demonstrate exceptional leadership and achievement in academics, athletics, music, arts, and community service. Students were nominated by educators and school counselors. Senator Helming said, "The students recognized today possess extraordinary leadership qualities and a determination to positively impact the lives of others and enhance the success of their communities. They are truly raising the bar and serve as an inspiration to us all. These young people are not just the leaders of tomorrow, they are the leaders of today. The Youth Leadership Recognition Award is a wonderful way to honor these outstanding students and their many accomplishments."

The 2025 Youth Leadership Recognition Award recipients are:

Livingston County

Jonathon Ochs, Keshequa High School Dominic LaPiana III, Mount Morris High School Matthew Zygadlo, Livonia High School Brandon Parsons, York High School

Wayne County

Camden Rice, Clyde-Savannah High School Benjamin Stone, Red Creek High School Katherine Kuhl, Williamson High School Noah Lovell, East Palmyra Christian School Felisha Santoro, Lyons High School Jenna Lindstrom, Palmyra-Macedon High School Ella Michaels, Gananda High School Chloe Cole, North Rose-Wolcott High School Evan Laird, Sodus High School

Ontario County

Madeline Askin, Geneva High School Wyatt Rossignol, Manchester-Shortsville High School Zachary Lincoln, Marcus Whitman High School Rowan Biggs, Naples High School Makenzie Davis, Phelps-Clifton Springs High School Anna Cywinski, Canandaigua High School Ethan Bradshaw, Bloomfield High School Emma Mastrangelo, Victor High School

Monroe County

Kayla Tran, Rush-Henrietta High School Katelyn Behr, Gates Chili High School Kahlia Boyle, Churchville-Chili High School Cora Baird, Wheatland-Chili High School